THE DIP At Volcanic

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 at 9pm

General Admission
$12.00
$13.99 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Hailing from Seattle, The Dip is an electrifying seven-piece ensemble that melds vintage rhythm and blues and modern pop with 60s soul, tapped by KEXP as “one of the most exciting and joyous acts to emerge in recent years”. The group quickly gained notoriety throughout the Pacific Northwest for their eminently danceable live shows that feature vocals from frontman Tom Eddy (Beat Connection), an effortlessly deep pocket, and the melodies of the “The Honeynut Horns”. Hard-hitting but sensitive, The Dip harkens back to the deep soul roots of decades past while sounding undeniably relevant. The band's 2015 self-titled debut, recorded to tape at Avast! Studios, propelled them to notable appearances at Sasquatch! Music Festival, High Sierra Music Fest, Summer Meltdown, and Capitol Hill Block Party and built anticipation for their 2016 release, Won’t Be Coming Back (EP). Now, the band prepares to arrive on the national stage with their second LP, The Dip Delivers. There’s a certain alchemy to The Dip that unites music fans of all ages and backgrounds and leaves everyone smiling ear to ear.


Volcanic Theatre Pub

70 SW Century Dr.
Bend, Or 97702

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 at 8pm

Howlin' Rain w/ Garcia Peoples

Thu, Jan 17, 2019 at 9pm

Los Colognes At Volcanic

Sun, Jan 20, 2019 at 8pm

The Yawpers w/ Blackfoot Gypsies at Volcanic

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 9pm

Thriftworks w/ Bassmint & LuminousFibers at Volcanic

Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 9pm

SUNSQUABI at Volcanic

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 8pm

The Dirty Sexy Chocolate Show

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 9pm

Aqueous + Big Something at Volcanic

Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 9pm

Night Beats At Volcanic

Sun, May 19, 2019 at 8pm

Jared & The Mill w/ Wilderness At Volcanic