Strawberry Girls, Tang & Pedestria at Volcanic

Sun, Mar 24 at 8pm

This event has passed.

Strawberry Girls is a 3-piece progressive instrumental rock band from Salinas, CA. They formed in April 2011, shortly after guitarist, Zachary Garren, parted ways with his previous band Dance Gavin Dance. Garren then became acquainted with drummer Benjamin Rosett and bass guitarist Ian Jennings and subsequently began writing and recording music as Strawberry Girls. They’ve released 3 self-recorded albums through Tragic Hero Records. They’re currently writing and demoing material for a new album coming in 2019. Over the past few years, they’ve toured with bands such as The Contortionist, Chon, Polyphia, mewithoutYou, Dance Gavin Dance, Pianos Become The Teeth, Silent Planet, Night Verses, Sianvar, Movements, A Lot Like Birds, and more.

"Tang — a Central Oregon based band — is one raunchy riff from being your feel good hit of the summer and a polyrhythm away from stealing your girl. A tart concoction of jazz-fusion and prog-rock.

Pedestria

Instrumental prog band from Bend, Oregon. Isaiah Sublett (guitar), Zach Pelletier (bass), Greyfaen Eastland (drums)

 

Volcanic Theatre Pub

70 SW Century Drive
Bend, OR 97702

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Dec 11 at 9pm

Moon Hooch w/ Human Ottoman At Volcanic

Thu, Dec 12 at 8pm

Marco Benevento w/ The Mattson 2 at Volcanic

Fri, Dec 13 at 9pm

Charlie Parr w/ Dead Horses at Volcanic

Sat, Dec 14 at 9pm

Cascade Crescendo W/ Skillethead at Volcanic

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Greyhounds w/ Caitlin Sherman at Volcanic

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

True Loves at Volcanic

Wed, Jan 22, 2020 at 9pm

CYCLES at Volcanic

Sat, Jan 25, 2020 at 8pm

The Mother Hips w/ The Coffis Brothers at Volcanic

Tue, Feb 4, 2020 at 9pm

City Of The Sun w/ Kiltro at Volcanic

Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 9pm

The Movement w/ Josh Heinrichs & Indubious at Volcanic

Fri, Feb 21, 2020 at 9pm

Trout Steak Revival At Volcanic

Sun, Mar 8, 2020 at 8pm

Ballroom Thieves w/ Special Guests at Volcanic

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 8pm

Avi Kaplan "I'll Get By" Tour at Volcanic

Fri, Mar 27, 2020 at 9pm

SPAFFORD V.I.P. PACKAGE

Fri, Apr 17, 2020 at 9pm

The Beths at Volcanic