Moon Hooch w/ Human Ottoman At Volcanic

Wed, Dec 11 at 9pm

General Admission
$15.00
$17.18 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

 

If any band is a poster child for turning the power of positive thoughts and intention into reality, it’s the explosive horn-and-percussion trio Moon Hooch. In just a few short years, the group—Wilbur, fellow horn player Wenzl McGowen, and drummer James Muschler—has gone from playing on New York City subway platforms to touring with the likes of Beats Antique, They Might Be Giants, and Lotus, as well as selling out their own headline shows in major venues around the country. On ‘Red Sky,’ their third and most adventurous album to date, the band uses everything they’ve learned from their whirlwind journey to push their sound to new heights, bringing together the raw, transcendent energy of their live performances and the sleek sophistication of their studio work into a singular, intoxicating brew that blends elements of virtuosic jazz, groovy funk, and pulse-pounding electronic dance music.
Human Ottoman is a power quartet of electric vibraphone, cello, bass and drums from Portland, Oregon.
Susan Lucia (drums) and Grayson Fiske (vibraphone) started the project in 2013. Human Ottoman has created a repertoire of raucous, rhythmically dynamic music which combines their enthusiasm for music of all cultures with modern genre-mashing sensibilities, characterized most of all by their unique instrumentation. From brain-crashing cello solos and atomic vibraphone drops to drum solos that scholars are still struggling to understand, Human Ottoman is bringing polyrhythmic rock to the masses.


Volcanic Theatre Pub

70 SW Century Drive
Bend, OR 97702

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Dec 12 at 8pm

Marco Benevento w/ The Mattson 2 at Volcanic

Fri, Dec 13 at 9pm

Charlie Parr w/ Dead Horses at Volcanic

Sat, Dec 14 at 9pm

Cascade Crescendo W/ Skillethead at Volcanic

Fri, Dec 20 at 9pm

Greyhounds w/ Caitlin Sherman at Volcanic

Sat, Dec 21 at 9pm

True Loves at Volcanic

Wed, Jan 22, 2020 at 9pm

CYCLES at Volcanic

Sat, Jan 25, 2020 at 8pm

The Mother Hips w/ The Coffis Brothers at Volcanic

Tue, Feb 4, 2020 at 9pm

City Of The Sun w/ Kiltro at Volcanic

Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 9pm

The Movement w/ Josh Heinrichs & Indubious at Volcanic

Fri, Feb 21, 2020 at 9pm

Trout Steak Revival At Volcanic

Sun, Mar 8, 2020 at 8pm

Ballroom Thieves w/ Special Guests at Volcanic

Sat, Mar 14, 2020 at 8pm

Avi Kaplan "I'll Get By" Tour at Volcanic

Fri, Mar 27, 2020 at 9pm

SPAFFORD V.I.P. PACKAGE

Fri, Apr 17, 2020 at 9pm

The Beths at Volcanic